Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Judges of the Court

The Court of Common Pleas of the 43rd Judicial District is the state trial court of general jurisdiction located in Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania. The 43rd Judicial District comprises the geographical boundaries of Monroe County.

The Court of Common Pleas consists of seven judges, who serve ten-year terms and are state employees. The judges preside over cases involving criminal, civil, family, juvenile and orphans' court matters. 
The Court is charged with oversight of Court Administration, the Adult and Juvenile Probation departments, the Domestic Relations office, the Child Custody office, and the Jury Management office and provides administrative services to and oversight of the nine offices that comprise the Magisterial District Court System of Monroe County.


 (left to right)
Judge Arthur L. Zulick, Judge Jonathan Mark, President Judge Margherita
Patti-Worthington, Judge Stephen M. Higgins , Judge Jennifer Harlacher Sibum, Judge David J. Williamson, Not pictured - Judge C. Daniel Higgins Jr. 

​Court of Common Pleas

43rd Judicial District
610 Monroe Street Suite 221
Stroudsburg, PA 18360

Phone: (570) 517-3009
Fax: (570) 517-3866
Hours: 8:30am-4:30pm
Monday - Friday
Closed all major holidays